University of Botswana History Department

ACADEMIC STAFF

Back to History Home Page  |  Site index
Click here for teaching and research interests of staff members
 

Professors:

C.J. Makgala, BA (UB), Ph.D. (Cambridge), makgalac@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address] tel. ext. 2189.

Associate Professors:

P.T. Mgadla, A.T.C. (Francistown), B.A., C.C.E. (UBS), M.A., Ph.D (Boston); mgadla@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address], tel. ext. 5052. .

W.G. Morapedi, B.A., P.G.D.E. (UB), MA, Ph.D. (Essex) morapedi@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address], tel. ext. 2099

M.M.M. Bolaane D.S.E., B.Ed (UB), M.A. (London), D.Phil. (Oxford) Bolaanem@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address], tel. ext. 5050/2670. Head of Department.

Morongwa Mosothwane, B.A., PDGE (UB), B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc. (UP), Ph.D. (Wits), email morongwa.mosothwane@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address] office 239/229, ext. 2193.

Senior Lecturers:

B.S. Bennett, M.A. (Canterbury), Ph.D. (Cambridge) bennett@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address], Office 202/2, ext. 5697.

Dr P.C. Thebe, B.A. (UB), M.A. (Univ. of Texas at Austin), Ph.D. (Wits), office 201/4; tel. ext. 4023; email thebep@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address]

Dr Sarah M. Mothulatshipi, B.Sc. (Hons) Environmental Sciences, (East Anglia), M.Sc. (Bioarchaeology and Geoarchaeology), (London), Ph.D. (Edinburgh), sarah.mothulatshipi@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address], tel. ext. 4108.

Dr Keletso G. Setlhabi, B.A. (UB), Grad.Diploma, MMS (Deakin), Ph.D. (UB), email setlhabik@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address], tel. ext. 2281

G.B. Barei, BA, PGDE (UB), M.A. (London); bareigb@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address], tel. ext. 5080

Dr Boga Manatsha, BA, PGDE (UB), MA, PhD (Hiroshima University), Boga.Manatsha@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address], tel. ext. 2094

Dr Glorious B. Gumbo, B.A., P.G.D.E, M.A., (UB), Ph.D. (Cape Town), email gumbo@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address], tel. ext. 2184

Lecturers:

Ms C. Mooketsi, B.A., PGDE (University of Botswana), M.Phil. (Bergen). Co-ordinator, Archaeology Unit. email mooketsico@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address], tel. ext. 5085

Dr O. L. Thabeng, B.A. (UB), M.Sc. (UCL), PhD (Wits), email lokwalo.thabeng@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address]

Support Staff:

Mr Pena Monageng, Field Archaeologist. email monagenp@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address]

Mr Modisa Sedimo, BTEC National Diploma in Geographical Information Systems (Kingston College, London). Cartographer. email sedimo@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address]

Ms Grace Thabeng, Personal Assistant. email thabeng@ub.ac... [Click here for full email address]

Ms Thato Phillip, Secretary


Affiliated scholars:

Fred Morton, BA (Ohio Northern), MA (Ohio State), PhD (Syracuse); retired member of the Department


The web-pages of some former staff members can be found in the oldpages directory.


Email addresses:

The full email address in each case is as follows:
for (user)@mopipi... (user)@mopipi.ub.bw
for (user)@ub.ac... (user)@ub.ac.bw
The reason the addresses are written in abbreviated form is that writing them in full makes the users vulnerable to computer-generated junk email. For a full explanation, please see our page on email addresses and junk email.


Back to top

Copyright © 1999 University of Botswana History Department
Last updated 19 September 2020.
[ENDS]